Daily Archives: August 1, 2010

. welcome Frosty to our family .

About a month back, MK and I welcomed a tiny bundle of joy into our growing family. Only 6 months of age, the Japanese Spitz puppy has already been rehomed at least twice – His first owners downgraded to a smaller house and were thus not able to accommodate him anymore, and the second owner’s dog and the spitz ended fighting more than living in harmony. As such, it was back to square one and a search for Frosty’s new owners began, once more! The truth is, we’ve been contemplating adopting another dog for quite sometime and had even went to view other dogs but sometimes, fate decides for us. Turns out that Frosty’s birthdate is 1st Jan 2010 … the same date which also marks our 2nd anniversary! More importantly, we fell in love with him at first sight!

So, you might ask, how has it been living with two doggy companions under the same roof? Well, let’s just say … Double the joy, Double the trouble! Frosty was not toilet-trained in his previous homes and thus, often ended up peeing or pooing in the house. It frustrates me to no end whenever he does that and more often than not, I find myself becoming a slave for him lol. I often joked with MK and my friends that I’m the modern Cinderella who’s a slave to her dogs!  Yes, just picture me or MK on all fours, scrubbing the floor to get rid of the pee stains.  To add to that, there were times when we have to act as “referees” to break-up the harmless fights between the 2 boys. Believe it or not, but in this case, it’s always the little puppy that starts the fight and get this, he even attempted humping Archie numerous times. Such a horny bastard! :p  Thankfully, Archie has a rather docile nature and doesn’t snap at Frosty.

All ranting aside, nothing beats the joy and happiness of coming home to 2 wagging tails. Their unconditional love and loyal companionship never fails to make me forget about all troubles or worries. It makes me smile with glee whenever they keep me entertained with their mischievous and playful acts, e.g. when they bring their toy to me so that I can play a game of fetch with them. To cut it short, having both Archie & Frosty is so rewarding and comforting in many ways and I simply cannot imagine my life without them. 🙂 Do I want to adopt more dogs? You bet … but probably, not in the near future.

Pictures of our adopted furkids – Archie & Frosty

All pictures credit to MK, the photographer! :p

. 31 .

31 months into our relationship, baby boy!