. step into the Black Circuit with JOHNNIE WALKER .

JOHNNIE WALKER, the world’s number 1 Scotch whisky and global partner of Vodafone McLaren Mercedes Formula 1™ team  had recently hosted the ultimate VIP party, with a Brazilian twist, to coincide with the season-ending race in Brazil. I had the honour of being invited on a sponsored trip to KL to attend the party, alongside with popular bloggers like Adrian (love that guy!) and Christine! After all, it sounded like a party that should not be missed. On this note, I would like to thank Johnnie Walker for sponsoring this trip and Lynda from Impact Asia PR for extending the invitation to me!
***
Go Kart racing @ Shah Alam Stadium

When I first learnt that we will be having a go at the go kart race track, I was ecstatic and raring to go. Well, as most of you would have know by now, I’ve been procrastinating taking my driving license for the longest time so it was exhilarating to be able to step on the accelerator and race … as a legal driver!

It wasn’t all about looking cool though as we had to don these ugly disposable showcaps underneath our helmets! 



Being a non-driver (my 1st attempt at go-kart was about a decade ago in Escape Theme Park), I must admit that my nerves got the better of me initially as I was afraid that I might lose control and crash. Straight lanes were not an issue although the various bends and hairpin corners were slightly trickier and I tend to step a little too hard on the brakes at these turns. Nonetheless, the rush of adrenaline kicked in and I felt the rattling of the seat beneath me as I accelerated.  I felt a sense of euphoric high as I overtook the driver in front of me to take 2nd place in the race. True to be told, it almost seemed as if we were speeding at 100+km/hr … Alas, reality strike and it was soon revealed that we were going at a max speed of only 65km/hr which is really nothing considering that some of my friends have driven at 240km/hr!

Shah Alam Stadium Sec 13
40000 Shah Alam, Selangor 

Step into the Black Circuit with JOHNNIE WALKER
26th Nov 2011
KL LIVE

The bold and stylish JOHNNIE WALKER® Black Circuit Lounge race party was held at the newly renovated KL Live, totally refurbished with an advanced sound and lighting system. Known for its exclusive and invite-only parties, Step Inside the Black Circuit promises an unforgettable and elite nightlife experience.






Outfit of the night: Lulachic Mesh Panelled Skater Dress from Kisslocke
* Love the sexy mesh inserts!

Bringing the sexy factor a notch higher were the gorgeous JOHNNIE WALKER® Brand Ambassadors all decked in the figure-hugging black and gold suit.


 Award-winning World Class mixologists Amanda Wan and Yi Shawn Chong have been specially commissioned by JOHNNIE WALKER® to create a series of Brazilian inspired whisky cocktails. Our favourite was the Black Circuit; very yummy indeed!


In line with the Brazilian theme, there were high-octane Brazilian influenced performances and sizzling hot dancers who could really shake their hips and get the crowd raring for more.

Cutting-edge interactive party experience, such as getting our pictures taken before being posted on Facebook on the spot.

‘Journey of Taste’ mentor session with a Brand Ambassador who taught us how to discover the powerful layered flavours of JOHNNIE WALKER® RED LABEL™  and JOHNNIE WALKER® BLACK LABEL™ .



Party hard with A-list DJ Clinton Sparks who has produced hits for Lady Gaga, Pitbull, Akon and Ludacris. We even had the privilege to dance on-stage with the master DJ himself!

Partying is fun only with friends.


*All pics, courtesy of JOHNNIE WALKER & Christine

As with all JOHNNIE WALKER parties, guests leave the party not only with fond memories of the night but also with a customized souvenir! The JOHNNIE WALKER® Striding Man keychain makes a great accessory and is a conversational piece.


Remember, winners NEVER DRINK and DRIVE.
For more details and upcoming party invitations, please visit www.facebook.com/JohnnieWalkerSingapore

One response to “. step into the Black Circuit with JOHNNIE WALKER .

  1. Pingback: A Black Circuit Weekend in Kuala Lumpur | SUPERADRIANME

Leave a comment