. Shop Korean Fashion on ZALORA .

2 years ago, the old me was never interested in the Korean wave and turned a deaf ear to the K-pop phenomenon. The entire craze over sappy Korean dramas and the endless list of boy bands whose members look even prettier than me was simply beyond my comprehension. Yet, with the tremendous proliferation of Korean wave and my recent fascination with Running Man and the insanely gorgeous Korean celebrities, I must admit that I’m now one of those statistics. I have a whole collection of Korean skincare and beauty products (cleanser, essence, ampoules, cc mineral cushion, eyeliner, you name it and I got it), no thanks to my obsessive quest for a radiant and youthful complexion. And an insatiable appetite for Korean cuisine.

Now, thanks to the global popularity explosion, K-pop has also revolutionized our local women’s fashion. The Korean fashion scene is always evolving and it’s never a surprise to see the idols and celebrities changing their fashion style with every new season/ release of their new album. Get this, K-fashion has even dominated the usually hard-to-crack Western market! Personally, K-fashion is not exactly my style as I prefer sticking to classics and basics. Or, you can also just call me lazy as I’m not one to catch on with the latest trends. However, my partial addiction to Korean entertainment has made me found a new love in snapback caps, sneakers and pullovers but they make me look younger than my actual age so I’m not complaining! 😛

Want to find the suitable clothes and accessories to complement your Korean look? Well, look no further than ZALORA Marketplace, where you can find a variety of Korean inspired fashion to satisfy the K-pop in you! Here are some of my favourite picks! 🙂

Black Maxi Dress:
A figure-hugging black dress that adds a twist to the usual LBD.
zalora_korean trend_4

Kim-Hye Denim Coat:
I’m a believer that denim never goes out of style and would be interested to see how I can incorporate a long denim coat into my wardrobe.
zalora_korean trend_3

Archi Aztec Printed Pants:
While I still love my skinny jeans and hot yoga pants, I must admit that I’m also very fond of baggy pants that are not only comfortable but chic.
zalora_korean trend_2

Harper The Minimalist Sling Bag:
Be prepared to receive lots of compliments with this very stylish sling bag. It’s on my “To Purchase” list!
zalora_korean trend_1

Shop for the latest Korean Fashion Trends at ZALORA Marketplace!

Leave a Reply

