. new year, new beginning .

2013 has been a whirlwind year with lots of ups & downs, pains & joys. It hasn’t been an easy year but I have definitely learnt a whole lot about life and myself through my decisions, choices and mistakes. Come 2014, I would like to focus on the bigger picture – To sought for clarity, find my own identity and not let societal pressure affect me too much. It’s so easy to lose oneself when it feels less risky to conform to what society deems as correct and successful. If there’s anything that I have learnt in the past decade or so, it is that, sometimes, I’m most miserable when I find myself unwittingly conforming to the standards set by the society.

I’m also hoping that I will be able to make some big decision(s) in my life this year… To recognise that it’s about time to step away from some things and embrace changes, as daunting as it might sound. Let go of some chapters in my life and declutter. This new year, I want to work on a few things … Spending quality time with my family, loved ones, good friends and 3 dogs and not take them for granted, having a consistent yoga practice, staying committed to learning aerial hoop and capturing moments with my (yet-to-be-purchased) Polaroid camera!

The beauty about life is that it can be quite unpredictable and that we do not know what is in-store for us, so I don’t want to set any resolutions for myself  other than to work towards my list of 30 things to accomplish before turning fabulous (or so i think) 30! Only 4 more years to go! #YOLO

New Year, New Beginning

“To see things thousands of miles away, things hidden behind walls and within rooms, things dangerous to come to…to draw closer…to see and be amazed”
Motto of LIFE magazine – 

welcome 2014

Leave a Reply

