. Disney’s Frozen – let it go .

“It’s funny how some distance
Makes everything seem small
And the fears that once controlled me
Can’t get to me at all
Up here in the cold thin air
I finally can breath
I know i left a life behind
But i’m to relieved to breath

Let it go, let it go
Can’t hold it back any more
Let it go, let it go
Turn my back and slam the door
And here I stand
And there I’ll stay
Let it go, let it go
the cold never bothered me anyway”

***

I love this song and of course, the movie (Go watch it, if you haven’t already!). I take a look around me and it is without a doubt that many of us live a cookie-cutter life that’s defined by what the society deems as “successful or safe”.  It’s definitely difficult to let go of our fears – fears of failure, rejection, change, risk, uncertainty, memories and the list goes on. Maybe, that’s why I really love this song and draw inspiration from it. I’ll end this off with a quote –

“Don’t fear failure so much that you refuse to try new things. The saddest summary of life contains 3 descriptions – (1) Could have, (2) Might have, and (3) Should have.”

Leave a Reply

