. christmas: the season of giving .

merry xmas 2013Merry Christmas greetings to everyone! 🙂  Christmas has always been my favourite holiday and  I’m sure that it’s the time of the year that will put a smile to everyone’s faces. 

I’m thankful to have received my tiny share of Christmas presents and wishes from friends and colleagues but I must say that the most heart-warming gift definitely came in the form of a handwritten letter from our sponsored child in Cambodia! It never fails to make me beam with happiness (like an older sister) whenever I receive updates on Presil … It’s about time that I make the much-belated return trip to Cambodia and visit the kids again.  🙂  

P1060518

Seeing that Christmas is the season of giving, do consider buying a tangible gift that will serve the needs of the children and families from the
impoverished communities. Even a $10 contribution will provide a child in China the basic stationery kit and educational tools for school. Do check out World Vision for more ways that you may contribute to help these communities. Let’s pay it forward.


Leave a Reply

