. For Your Nails Only .

While my bi-monthly facials are seen as a beauty essential; manicures are, however, something of a luxury to me and I usually only get my nails done professionally for the special occasions.

Like most people, I’m pretty particular about the salons I frequent as I dislike going to places where my supposedly relaxing treatment turns out to be a hardcore session of hard-sell. Anyhow, I was surfing the internet for a cheap place to have my nails done for the festive season when I came across a couple of reviews about this neighbourhood salon located in Bishan! Cheap prices. Convenient location. I’m sold!

Fortunately, my 3 sessions with Ira, the owner who runs a 1-man business, have been very pleasant. We hit off like good friends and often spend our sessions chatting about beauty talk among other topics (lol). Most of my previous manicure sessions at other places have left a sour experience for me (nonchalant attitude/hardsell of packages) so it’s a relief to finally find a nail salon where I can feel completely at ease while getting pampered. =)

*Note: This is not an advertorial post as I had paid for all the services.

Tiffany blue french with polka dots and acrylic flower
Photo Nov 18, 5 33 43 PMPhoto Nov 16, 9 13 11 PM
Purple french with glittering snowflakes 
20121208_125814IMG-20121211-WA0001
Here’s what you have been waiting for – The Prices!
Gelish Manicure – $28 ($5 for soak off)

Gelish Pedicure – $38 ($5 for soak off)
Classic Manicure – $12
Classic Pedicure – $23
French – Top up of $2

For Your Nails Only
505 C Bishan Street 11, #01-412
For appointments/queries: Pls contact Ira @ 9238 8558
Click here to check the blog for more nail art designs!

Leave a Reply

