. life in cubes – Nov .

for your nails onlyoutdoorhappy bdae parents

And the month of November is gone in a split of a second and we are now into the last (and my favourite) month of the year. The past 30 days have been nothing short of exciting although I also have my fair share of down moments … kick-start the month with a sponsored staycation at Capri by Frasers with the boy; celebrated my parents’ birthdays with 2 delectable cakes; embarked on a gastronomic journey with family & friends as we dined at HY California @ MBS, Antoinette, Ambush & Kombi Rocks amongst many others;  met up with my bff who’s back from Canada for the hols; pampered myself with fish spa & gelish manicure; attended my first ever outdoor yoga sesh & drive-in movie screening; mastered a wall-assisted headstand; went on a monumental tour and learnt about the history behind Singapore General Hospital and pressed my 1st ever penny souvenir right here in Singapore! 🙂 

On the other hand, as I itch closer to being 25 *gasp*, I cannot help but to start feeling like I’m being stuck in a rut (yet again) and suffer from the occasional bouts of low self-esteem. Been feeling relatively lousy about my appearance, health, job, direction in life and I guess, a general sense of worth. It’s tricky to live a positive life with a negative mind and I’m at that phase where it’s easier for me to dwell on the depressing bits than to remain optimistic.

Leave a Reply

