. the birthday boy … 26 times .

source

Marriage lets you annoy 1 special person for the rest of your life.

Saw this picture from Serene’s blog and I couldn’t help but to agree on how true the quote is. Granted, I’m not married and not on the way of getting hitched anytime soon. And please, no more question on when is it my turn to get married. When we do eventually decide to walk down the aisle, trust me that you guys will hear about  it. Lol.

The boy and I have been together for about close to half a decade now – Long enough to know that we actually annoy the hell out of each other at times. For instance, how I dislike that I always have to nag at him whenever he leaves used tissue papers and ARCHIE comics all over the room. His erratic working hours which leave us with basically no full day to go on a proper date. His constant craving for Japanese food almost 90% of the time we go out on dates. 

BUT …

I love that the boy is always asking for a cuddle and hug in the middle of the night when we are in bed.

When I’m down with menstrual cramps or suffering from bouts of severe headaches, he’s there for me with a bottle of warm drink and pills.

Attending hot yoga classes with me even though yoga is never his cup of tea.

Come every Friday evening, he brings home supper for the both of us – Always a delicious set of nasi lemak and a bottle of water chestnut for me. What a great start to the weekend!

Attending to the needs of the 3 rascals (our dogs) whenever I need some time alone, be it cleaning their pee/poo or giving them  a good shower.

He is my pillar of strength and confidence when we attend dog obedience training lessons with Archie & Frosty because I’m just a total ball of nerves. I admit that I lose it very easily when the dogs start barking and lunging in public and thank god that the boy’s there to instill a sense of calmness in me.

He ensures that I’m never hungry as he’s the better cook between the 2 of us. Make that the only one who cooks as yours truly is hardly ever to be spotted near the stove.

And despite being together for close to 5 yrs, my heart still plunges and I get the ‘butterfly feeling’ when I reach out to hold his hands occasionally.

 Happy 26th Birthday, my boy! You’re officially past the quarter mark!


Leave a Reply

