. a chapter comes to a close .


My life in a nutshell for the past 6 months

Worked till late into the night, sometimes wee hours of the morning, during the renovation of my previous store. Was in a constant battlefield with the contractors, building management, project manager, suppliers and fellow colleagues. Dark circles were inevitable. Stuck in a rut and pondered endlessly on my career decisions. Decided that life is a life-long learning journey and registered with NAFA for a certificate course in visual communications. Welcome to a new chapter of assignments and homework! Procrastinate. Curse & complain every time there’s a deadline near the corner. Procrastinate. Live an almost non-existent social life; I wonder if my friends still remember me. In fact, my bed was fast becoming my new best friend. Compared my life to everyone else. Remained uncertain about the direction that I’m heading towards and my future plans. Changed my job portfolio and felt momentarily happier. More assignment deadlines to adhere to. A chapter in my life comes to a close.
***

 Now that I have finally submitted the last bit of my assignments, I could not help but heaved a sigh of relief that I’m finally done with my short stint as a struggling part-time student. Truth to be told, the past half a year hasn’t been easy but as I saw my amateur artworks being printed at the printing shop, I suddenly found myself smiling with glee and feeling so-god-darn-accomplished with this mini achievement! Sure, my works are far from being perfect but coming up with something from scratch using the various Adobe software was something that I never thought I would be able to do a year ago. In short, time flew past me, life was hectic, sacrifices had to be made but looking back, I’m so thankful that I made the decision to spend the past half a year picking up a new skill instead of wasting my time away. To my friends out there, I’m BACK! 🙂

Brand Logo
*The Barrack’s Cafe”


The Basics of A Magazine
* Magazine Cover, Ad & Cover Story*


“You are cordially invited to … ” Invitation Card


Leave a Reply

