. fun with sketching 103 .



Learning about: Using shading to highlight and the kneaded eraser to soften the lines and texture. Honestly, I’m not quite happy with this piece as the shading is quite uneven and unrealistic. There’s simply so much more to learn with the different shading techniques.

4 responses to “. fun with sketching 103 .

  1. This so reminds me of art class during Sec days which I failed badly…u r definitely doing btr than me!

    • HAHA. I used to love art classes! But I always get really panicky during exams because it was a challenge having to produce an art piece in 3hrs. Or, was it 2 hrs? I can’t rmr, that was ages ago! LOL.

  2. Thank you for drop by my site. I do digiSB and paper SB. You need more to pratise about the sketching ^_^.

    • Hi 🙂 I do agree that it’s quite hard to plot out the sketch… my proportions are usually unrealistic and it’s definitely something that i need to work on 🙂 Nonetheless, sketching is quite a therapeutic hobby and I hope I can dedicate more time to it.

Leave a Reply

