. some updates .

I know, it’s been such an awfully long time since I last wrote a proper blog post. Come to think of it, it has been close to 4 months since I returned from my not-too-recent trip to Cambodia and I have yet to complete my travelogue on it. Oh boy! I promise that I’ll get to that real soon. Somehow, time seems to speed by exceptionally fast this year and in just a blink of an eye, we are already fast approaching the end of the 1st quarter.

Minor Updates

1) A couple months back, I signed up with CozyCot as a guest contributor for some of its columns, namely Travel and *surprise surprise* Sex & Love!  My first article “Charming Cambodia”, a recollection of my memorable vacation in Cambodia, is finally published! A tiny sense of accomplishment! 🙂  For those who are keen, feel free to read the article on this site:



2) In celebration of the 100th Anniversary of International Women Day, CozyCot has invited women from all walks of life to participate in its 100 Most Inspiring Women campaign. Needless to say, my mother is the No 1 person whom I respect the most – For giving up her career and providing us with unconditional love and support at all times. Many do not regarding their mum as 1 of their best friends but to me, not only is my mum a pillar of support in my life, but she has also played such an essential and pivotal role in molding me into the person I am today.

That aside, I’m ecstatic to see that my nomination of Loretta (my boss at my previous intern company) has been successful. Unfortunately, Loretta is currently in Canada directing 1 of her favorite theater pieces, The Vagina Monologues, and wouldn’t be in town to receive her award. Nonetheless, Congratulations Loretta! 🙂


Girl at the Traffic Light Junction is a supporting friend (albeit 1 of the MANY!) of CozyCot International Women’s Day campaign! Spotted my minuscule blog logo?


3) Probably, my best personal accomplishment in 2011 thus far. To finally be able to swim with confidence! 🙂  In fact, I’m beginning to enjoy the pleasures and benefits of swimming so much that I’m trying my best to swim at least 2-3 times/week. On hindsight, why was I so afraid of learning how to swim when I was younger? All those ‘wasted’ years … Alas, it’s never too late so here’s to a healthier lifestyle!

Leave a Reply

