. turning 23 .

Today marks the day that I finally turn 23 years old. 23! Oh gosh, it didn’t feel too long ago that I just turned 21 and was ushered into adulthood! Just a quick blog post as I have to rush off for work in an hr’s time. First & foremost, thank you so much for the birthday wishes that I have received via emails, sms and facebook (though I haven’t been on fb since 10mths back?). Thank you all for making my day! 🙂

Chocolate birthday cake from Nectarie le’Dessert Patisserie. Thank you .

Honestly, unlike many people, I’m never that huge on celebrating my birthday. Maybe, I’m just in denial of growing older each year. Anyhow, Baby (sorta) surprised me by treating us both to SPA VINTAGE‘s signature aroma hot lava stone massage. Spent a couple of hours getting pampered as we indulged in a half hour body exfoliation using lemongrass scrub before we were treated to a warm stone-cum-deep tissue massage that melted away the stress, tension & knox! The massage was so heavenly and relaxing that the both of us actually fell deeply asleep in the midst of it! A simple but memorable affair that ended with a scrumptious dinner for 2 at the popular Irish hangout, Mulligan’s Irish Pub & Restaurant at The Cannery. Thank you for the surprise date!

source

Leave a Reply

