After putting in an average of 15 hours of work a day for the past couple of weeks, he’s finally getting his OFF days this week! 3 Cheers!

9 responses to “

  1. YAY! I hope you have a wonderful time together! 😀

  2. btw, let me know how the apple cinnamon muffins work out! 😀

    • YES! i’ve to exclaim here because I haven’t seen him and hardly gets the chance to talk to him for the past couple of weeks. Our time together doesn’t last more than 10hrs and it usually consists of him catching up on his slp. 😦 Im looking forward to an evening with him later! 🙂

      And, I’ll keep you informed of how the baking of the muffins goes too!

  3. I just wanted to come by and thank you for sharing with me your “happy list!”
    I am also glad that I now get to read your blog! Yay!
    I truly hope you are having a wonderful day today.

    -Anna

    • Hi Anna 🙂

      u’re welcome! i hope my “happy list” helps inspire you or at least, brings a smile to your face too. i love checking out new blogs and finding interesting reads along the way. 🙂

  4. 15 hours a day?! That is absolute murder. I can’t stand 12 hour shifts so 15 hours would be horrible.

    Yay for off days 🙂 And thanks again for your lovely comments about the swap!

    • Yea, it’s absolutely insane! That explains why he has fallen sick and is resting at my place now. 😦

      I, for one, love to knock off from work on time. Work-Life balance is an essential in my life and I cannot imagine a life revolving around nothing but work too.

  5. Gosh, 15 hours a day is just a killer! So YAY for offdays (:

    • Yea precisely. I feel exhausted for him too.

      It’s just too bad that his OFF days are usually on weekdays whereas mine are on weekends. well, guess we just got to figure a way to work around that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

