. Introducing Plant-A-Dream .

It was early this year when I came across an article in The Straits Times featuring a pair of good friends who have a dream – A dream to cycle around the world in 5 years and to inspire every individual out there to live their dreams. Coming from a very practical country like Singapore, it is not uncommon for most of us (me included) to take the very safe and well-trodden path which also translates to doing well academically so that we can score a well-paying or respectable job. Hence, for both Tay & Val (the pair of good friends) to trade their comfortable lifestyles and  profitable business for a chance to embark on an adventure was indeed something very admirable.

Lately, I took a step and opened my heart to many people from all walks of life – friends, colleagues, friends of friends, bloggers – and I realized that many of us do have lots of dreams to share. And, I truly enjoy listening to every one of them sharing their stories. Most people inspire me. Inspired by Tay and Val’s courage to step out of their comfort zone and their personal motto “I believe that Dreams Can Come True“,  I thus decided to dedicate some time to this side blog project. Granted, I might be spending more time than ever on the internet, risk getting more blind than I already am (i dont think i know anyone with an eyesight worse than mine) and stretching myself too thin with another project, another commitment… But, every time someone shares a dream with me, it makes me smile. I might not be as courageous as to venture out of my comfort zone just yet but I hope to be able to share these dreams and stories with the rest of you out there and who knows, you might get inspired as well. Enjoy!

Please visit the blog at Plant A Dream

# 1 Post

source

My dream is to make this world a better place one soul at a time. I believe God gave me words and emotion to reach out and help others. Thus, if I can change the lives of others for the better through my heart and writing, that to me is true success and one of the greatest fulfillments in the human existence.

– My best friend, Sara –
founder of Esque 21

9 responses to “. Introducing Plant-A-Dream .

  1. Can’t wait to keep my eye on Plant A Dream! Good for you! Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. this is so cool, i love it!

    XOXO

  3. I dream, of a future where you will be the last person I see before I sleep, and the first when I wake up.

    I love you

    MK

  4. And of course, I strive to be the greatest fan of your life 🙂

Leave a Reply

