. paper crafts, handmade goodies & snail mail .

A love for sending & receiving pretty swap packages has inspired Gracie to head-spear this little project called Just because you’re lovely swap. It had certainly been a blast to shop for kitschy paper crafts and stationery sets although MK reckons that I’m spending too much money on all these swaps/snail mails! Lol. Anyhow, Gracie’s blog is always a pleasure to read and I often find myself amazed by the number of projects that she has on-hand! Here’s a sneak preview of some of the items that I’ve included in the package for my swap partner!


Melissa, the blogger at Oh,My Darling, loves receiving anything related to old-fashioned letter writing – Be it festive cards, snail mail, postcards. There’s nothing more that she looks forward to than to see a pretty envelope in the mail amongst all the junk mail and bills that are a common sight in the mailbox these days. Hence, she is hosting an on-going penpal project called “Dear Darlings” that aims to introduce an interested party to 3 other participants! Thanks to her, I now have 3 new pen-pals and have just received a long handwritten letter from Penny who resides in Ottawa, Canada!

Here’s a HUGE shout out to Nichalis for this absolutely incredible swap package that’s filled with lotsa kitschy, adorable and girly items! It is, to date, the biggest surprise swap package that I’ve ever received and I was truly smiling with glee as I tore open this package of goodies. Thanks again, Nichalis! πŸ™‚


12 responses to “. paper crafts, handmade goodies & snail mail .

  1. I love the stationary, it’s pretty!

  2. Lovely things! The Just because you’re lovely swap sounds delightful! And I, too, am guilty of spending a lot on my snail mail packages. But receiving packages just makes me happy (:

    • Likewise, I share the same sentiments! I’m only a recent Swap-Bot and Postcrossing addict and already, I’m burning a small hole in my pocket for all these lovely swaps. International mail is a killer too … we should encourage more Singaporeans to cultivate interest in such old-fashioned but lovely stuff! πŸ™‚

  3. Yay! I also participated in both of these! Love to share the love! Your sneak peak package is uber cute! πŸ™‚

  4. i love receiving snail mail! looks like you received lots of adorable goodies! :]

  5. I am pretty cool. πŸ™‚ Glad you liked it… it makes me happy to both send such greatness out and also to receive πŸ™‚

    • Nichalis, you’re here! Your swap package makes mine pales in comparison but I hope my partner likes it nonetheless … it always seem to take forever for mails from my country to reach the others. i call it, a waiting game. lol.

  6. Thanks for writing about your dear darlings experience!!! I loved hearing about the fun letters. And, your swap package from Gracie’s swap sounds amazing!

    I also really appreciated that you included the html of your blog link — I have been slacking on keeping up the letter writers blogroll, but you made it so easy for me, which is greatly appreciated!!!

  7. Thanks for writing about my swap πŸ˜‰ I’m sure Belen will love the package you sent her! You’re so sweet with your comments!

    Looks like you have received a very lovely package. And I adore all types of mail too!

Leave a Reply

