. bringing back snail mail .

There’s seriously so much that I would like to update in this virtual space but I’ve been under the weather lately. Been nursing a flu and cough over the weekend, and just when I thought I’m recovering, I realised that I’m also suffering from wind rash ( aka as “Feng Mo”) at the moment. What a “fabulous” start to a week!

Anyway, receiving this little envelope that is adorned with adorable stickers just turned my apparently terrible start to the week off to an awesome one! I wanna give Laura from South Korea a HUGE SHOUT-OUT for taking the time and effort to createΒ  this lovely crafted bookmark. Moreover, this is my first handmade swap so it makes this gift even more special. Shall do an introduction on swap-bot in the near future … For now, I’ll be hitting the sack and calling it a night.

#1 : International Handmade Bookmark Swap

18 responses to “. bringing back snail mail .

  1. I adore snail mail! Am trying to do more of it now too. It’s such an amazing way to brighten someone’s day!

  2. I love snail mail too πŸ˜€

    -Zefaniya(swapbot-blog me baby swap)

  3. I love bookmarks…and I love packages, too! Looks like you got a great one.

    Mimi
    thehappyhoneybee on SB

  4. I agree snail mail is the best! Who doesn’t love receiving a beautiful letter or card.

    • Hi Kelly πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for dropping by my blog! Hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚ Yes, receiving snail mail certainly beats receiving an email, any day!

  5. robotgranny was here!
    SB- blog me , baby swap.

    superstickylabels.blogspot.com

  6. What’s better than receiving surprises in old school mailboxes? This post of yours reminds me of a site recently I came upon and wonder if I should just try it out for fun.
    http://www.postcrossing.com/

    It’s a project that allows anyone to receive postcards (real ones, not electronic) from random places in the world. I simply love randonmness in the world and what better way to exprience randomness than to send a postcard to random stranger at the other side of the world and to have a random stranger’s postcard appearing in your mailbox!

    On your previous posts…
    Oooh!!! I love the first picture of 31 so much! Great editing skills. The nostalgic feel transported me back in time.

    Both of your boys are lovely! Caring for a dog requires huge commitent. As much as I love dogs (and basically most animals), I don’t think I coud ever own one due to the commitment. It’s better that I love and cuddle with other people’s dogs than to let them suffer under me. Kudos to you for adopting another one.

    • Hi Jolene!

      Thanks for visiting my blog. By the way, I recently joined Postcrossing and it’s certainly a delight whenever I receive a postcard or two in my mailbox! So far, I’ve been very lucky enough to receive postcards from USA, Germany, Finland, Sweden, etc … It’s been so lovely! πŸ™‚ If you’re contemplating, don’t… just join in the international fun! But, I realised that it takes longer for overseas people to receive our postcards than for us to receive letters or parcels from abroad.

      31 – I’ll let my boyfriend know… he’s the one who edited the pictures! Im pretty sure that he’s gonna smile with glee when he hears the compliments!

      Oh yes, having a doggy companion is a huge commitment but I guess, at the end of the day, the happiness takes precede the “suffering” and challenges. . nonetheless, i always tell my friends to THINK TWICE OR THRICE before getting a dog. And, Im burning a hole in my pocket ever since we adopted them! In fact, my bf and I usually dont think twice about splurging on them but we do for ourselves … talk about the irony of things! By the way, I just read your blog and I’ve to say that your friend has a lot of courage and love to shave her head to support CCF. As much as I try to devote some time to volunteer work, shaving my head for charity is still something I lack courage off and thus, I admire your friend for having such a brave soul and an open heart! She did it well! πŸ™‚

  7. Oh! I just realised you’ve got that on your sidebar!

  8. Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    And I’m behind the times, I’m super curious about Swap-bot… I need to check it out.

    • Hi Molly,

      Thanks. Indeed, I’m feeling better though I still have cough.

      Please do check out Swap-Bot …. I believe that it offers something for everyone!

      By the way, are you currently teaching cardio dance classes? How cool is that? In fact, it was about 2mths ago that I joined a cardio-mix class and gosh, it was a good workout!

  9. lovely bookmark…and hope that you are feeling better…I know how snail mails can cheer people up…I myself love receiving things in the mail…so excited…TFS! πŸ˜€

    Stacy (luvystacy from Swap Bot) Blog Me, Baby Swap!

    • Hi Stacy,

      Thanks for visiting my blog! πŸ™‚ My face never fails to lit up whenever I see a letter for me in the mailbox. well, that’s excluding bills!

  10. Snail mail makes me smile. That’s why I joined swap-bot a couple of weeks ago.

    -MsRigby (via Blog Me, Baby)

Leave a Reply

