. here’s to happiness #1 .


* photo from Getty Images

10 things that make me happy

  1. Coming home to the wagging tails of my dogs, Archie & Frosty
  2. Cookout Sundays, when the boy and I will whip up home-cooked meals for ourselves and the dogs
  3. Receiving surprises in my mailbox, especially postcards!
  4. Waking up, in the arms of the boy. If only we could do this every day …
  5. Vintage and quaint trinkets
  6. Inspirational quotes
  7. Breathtaking pictures of nature
  8. A stroll in the neighbourhood with the boy and the dogs
  9. CSI Marathon
  10. Taking beautiful pictures

12 responses to “. here’s to happiness #1 .

  1. Hello I am carileigh from swap-bot. I really like your blog so I am going to follow ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thanks for dropping by my blog!! You’re from Singapore… wow!! I love Lin Jun Jie!! Gorgeous horse you have as well :]

    • Hi dear! ๐Ÿ™‚

      You’re welcome! Wow, you know JJ Lin! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Do you go horse-riding frequently? Unfortunately, horse-riding can be quite an expensive hobby over here so it’s still something I’m trying to save money for. But yes, I do love horses.

      I shld have bloglovin so it’s easier for me to follow other bloggers’ and vice-versa! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I love receiving mail too! There’s something so special about seeing an envelope addressed to you and reading someone’s handwritten letters or postcards. Much more fun than receiving e-mail, for sure! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Yes, I totally agree.

      Are you a member of both Postcrossing and Swap-Bot? If u aint, you should! ๐Ÿ™‚ As much as I love receiving and sending emails because it’s so convenient, nothing beats getting snail mail. Hence, both Postcrossing and Swap-Bot bring much old-school joy to my life! ๐Ÿ™‚ Somehow, it just feels more sincere and original.

  4. I also love receiving mail! It definitely brightens up your day to receive a letter from a friend, a postcard from Postcrossing, or something from a Swap-bot swap. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Many of your 10 things are similar to a list that I might create about what makes me happy too! Love your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lauren
    (loolie on SB)

    • Hi Lauren ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for dropping by my blog. Are you a fan of postcrossing too? Cool. I should send a postcard to you someday, as a surprise! Whats your username in postcrossing? Do share with us your 10 Things that makes you happy too, would certainly love to read it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Oh this is such a nice idea, I’m going to write a list like this and look at it when I’m sad.

    swapbot: zilliah

    • Hi babe,

      Thanks for visiting my blog! Anyway, yes… please do write a “Happy” list. It’s a gentle reminder when life gets down and low for us! ๐Ÿ™‚ In fact, I want to include more stuff in my “Happy” list.

Leave a Reply

