. Project YOU .

A couple weeks back, I received a surprise package in my mail! And, yes… The heart-shaped pair of sunglasses from Project You has finally arrived! Work, amongst other commitments, had pretty much kept me very occupied thus leaving me with little time to blog. So, my greatest apologies to Alyssa for making her wait so long for this entry.

So, what’s the deal with this pair of sunglasses anyway? Well, Alyssa ( the genius who came up with the website Project You) was inspired by the idea behind the movie, “Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants” and thus decided to come up with her very own “Sisterhood of the Traveling Sunglasses“! With that, she posted out 2 pairs of glasses around the world so that each and every of the project you member will get a chance to spend a day or a week cam-whoring with those happy glasses!

* above pic taken from Project You site.

Here’s an inspiring quote to start this entry off to an awesome start, “Happiness consists more in small conveniences of pleasures that occur every day, than in great pieces of good fortune that happen but seldom to a man in the course of his life.”
Benjamin Franklin –ย 



And so, this pair of sunglasses and I were inseparable for a week …

20 years of Animation: PIXAR

An exhibition that made me discover the inner child in me once more, being fascinated by the magical works of PIXAR … of how the combination ofย  technology, creativity and passion can create something so dimensional and life-like from something so simple.

Amigos Horse Riding in Malaysia

Let’s ride into the sunset! A pair of sunshine glasses to accompany me as I fulfill a childhood dream of mine to learn horse riding … Just the perfect combo!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Singapore Zoological Gardens

My BFF, Sara & I have always make it a point to visit the Zoo whenever she’s back for a visit. 2010 is no exception as weย  desperately tried to find sometime, amidst our busy schedule, for a day trip to the zoo. The pair of sunglasses simply added more joy to our girly excursion as we soon found ourselves taking silly & fun poses with it. All in the name of fun!


Archie in lovely shades

To end this blog entry with a bang, I decided to post up my favourite pictures of the shades … and it’s pictures of Archie in those lovely shades! As much as I adore wearing those glasses everywhere I go, I can’t help but to admit that Archie does it better than I do! :pย  What do you think?


La Vie en rose – Life through rose-coloured glasses. Literally. Wearing those funky glasses simply made my day and honestly, I tried my best to fit in as many activities that I possibly could within that week so that I can fully utilize it. This pair of glasses has since been posted to Larissa from Germany and to another member in Denmark! Funny how something as tiny as a pair ofย  โ™ฅ glasses could add such significant joy to our lives! ๐Ÿ™‚ A shout out to all friends and readers, do visit Project You to find out how you can join in the fun too!ย 

26 responses to “. Project YOU .

  1. I’m still in love with the pictures of Archie!! amazing post, cannot wait to send it to everyone xxx

  2. HELLO HELLO.

    ARCHIE IS SO CUTE! I MISS ARCHIE. WHY IS FROSTY MISSING OUT ON HEART-SHAPED SHADES FUN?

    tsk tsk.

    • HELLO SISTER

      hows life treating u in australia man? have you started sch already? anyway, yes.. i love archie and frosty. and frosty only missed out on the fun cz he wasnt here when i got the glasses. as u can tell, im doing alot of backdated entries lol. :p

  3. I love it! Visiting from Project You ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Amanda,

      Thanks for visiting my blog! I love Project You too and it makes me look forward to receiving an inspirational quote in my mailbox! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. super cute photos! love how much fun you’re having! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Heather! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks babe! You’re right, I was having so much fun with the glasses that I was so reluctant to post them off to the next destination. I hope that you will be getting yours soon too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. You are too adorable! Your adventures look like oodles of fun. We have a zoo near me in Utah in the States but I have not gone this summer. This makes me want to go. And I love Project You! I am signed up and patiently awaiting the day the adorable glasses arrive.

    Rachael

    • Hi Rachael,

      thanks for dropping by my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Project You too. And Alyssa is a genius for coming up with the idea of the sisterhood of glasses. It really does brings a smile to everyone’s face, regardless of which part of the world they come from! u agree?

      I can’t wait to see you in those funky glasses too! ๐Ÿ™‚ bet that you’ll be having a blast with those!

  6. Hey! I’m here by way of Project You! Love the pictures with the glasses. Your dog is so cute!

  7. Yay! This is so cute, girlie! Glad you had fun with the glasses!

  8. I just joined Project You! I’m so excited to find new bloggy friends through this adorably fun little project. Sooooo, it’s Nice to Meet You!!
    Your photos are great and it looks like you had a packed week. Love the shots of your pup sporting the glasses. Too cute.

    • Hi Molly!!!

      Thank you so much for dropping by to visit my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ So glad that you joined in the fun in Project You! Likewise, it’s always exciting for me to befriend new bloggers from all over the world… and I look forward to reading more goodies on your blog too!

      Cant wait for you to get the glasses because I know that you’ll be having tons of fun with it too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Archie is such a handsome boy! Dogs are the best.

    Aimee (darzy30 ~ swapbot)

  10. Archie certainly looks debonair in those glasses. You look pretty cute too.

    April (wingedstrategos : swapbot)

  11. Wow – I really love the way you’ve taken the opportunity to do things you’ve been wanting to do as part of this – I’d really love to do something similar – I’d take the sunglasses strawberry picking.

    Found your blog via the swapbot blog swap – I’m kiwifruit83

    • Hi carrie!

      Thanks for visiting my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, you should join PROJECT YOU too! And, you’ll get to take as many pictures as you want with those funky sunglasses! :p I like your idea of going to a farm to pick strawberries. If only we have temperate fruits farms in Singapore … unfortunately, the weather here is too hot and humid. I’d probably have to go to a tropical fruit farm instead, like banana or papaya!

  12. Wow – I also love the idea of a banana farm! I’ve got such a cute image in my head of that – the bananas have little legs and frolick in the fields!

    • ure fast in replying! HAHA, i like your imagination … very creative and it’s hilarious! I actually laughed out loud when I tried to picture that image.. and it reminds me of BANANA IN PJs – the show!

  13. What a wonderful pair of sunglasses! I am definitly going to check out Project You! I would love to see what others are doing with theirs. You seemed to have some much fun with yours.

    April
    aprilk–swap-bot (Blog Me, Baby)

    • Hi April ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for visiting my blog! Yes, absolutely.. I had so much fun with this pair of sunglasses. In fact, I really love the whole idea so much that I might consider starting an idea like this with my friends… just a simple way to put a smile across our faces ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

