. a spoon full of sugar .

A long overdue post as March has been a pretty busy working month for me. I’m beginning to see myself falling into the typical working trap and morphing into 1 of those working adults who head straight home after work because they are simply too exhausted for after-work activities. And … I just started officially working only 9mths back. Shit. Is this an indication of how my future is going to turn out? 😦

Nevertheless, the MT social dinner that my batch organized for the MT alumni and our directors turned out to be exceptionally fun. Scrumptious Italian cuisine, lots of booze ( I hate alcohol. period.) and lots of mingling. As we called it, “Black-Tie affair; this is not. Just come as you are for that casual flair. Here’s to a wondrous night of toasts, good cheer and savory delights!” It is always company events like this that make me realized how fortunate I am, as much as I’m miserable about my current job scope, to be surrounded by such friendly & easy-going colleagues. Guess you can’t have the best of both worlds, huh?

Finally, many thanks to MK for introducing such an awesome host and restaurant! πŸ™‚

Frankly to speak, it is quite a challenge for people, especially those living in a pragmatic society like Sg, to master the courage to leave the often well-trodden and safe path to pursue their wildest dreams and live life to the fullest. Sarah of Sarah’s Loft and Melly of Green Laundry are 2 such bloggers who inspire me with their passion for originality and creativity. As such, I jumped at the opportunity for a meet-up when they organized a lovely picnic at Botanic Gardens earlier this month. Invited Soy along as she’s a dear friend who never fails to inspire me with her zest for life.Β  =)

Met really cool fashion bloggers like Candice (who turns out to be an alumni of my secondary school. what a small world!), Qin and Valencia. Credit to them for all the pics of the picnic. Thanks babes! πŸ™‚ Had a ball of fun laughing and chatting and oh yes, we even sang a birthday song to no one in particular as Candice had specially bought a huge yellow smiley cake for us! May we have more of such gatherings please?






.

A cup of friendship & a dose of girlfriends

keeps me sane in this chaotic world



Doesn’t everyone just loves a happy ending? The wedding of a lifetime that is filled with moments of love, intimacy, friendship and joy. And much more. As mentioned previously, 2010 is a year of weddings and engagements. I’m receiving more news of friends and relatives getting hitched as I slowly (but surely) approach mid-twenties (3 more yrs to go). First up, Shu Jing’s lovely church wedding. β™₯β™₯β™₯

.

I love being married. It’s so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life.
– Rita Rudner –




The people whom I cannot do without at work. With our PLUS ONE in tow. Do I hear wedding bells from the soon-to-wed Zhennan & Stephanie and Serene & Jason?


Leave a Reply

