.Happy 6 months.

.12 midnight local time.
.1st July 2008.
.Exactly 6 months, baby.

*must play the video as you read the post! adds to the effect lol*

 

.Just between you & me.

It’s weird to see how things all first started with us. 19th October 2007. Zouk. The first two things I did – spanked you with a whip while u were handcuffed for your 21st and got so intoxicated that I threw up on you lol. So embarrassing and what a “memorable first impression”. I thought such a dramatic beginning only happens in dramas and movies but seems like, it happened in reality for me.

It was just it then. Nothing else happened – after all, I was attached and life goes on without us keeping in touch for about a month. Who knows that through such a pure coincidence that a mutual friend of us would have re-introduced us and that you would have taken the first initiative to ask me out. Just coming out from a previous relationship, I didn’t think I was ready for a go at another relationship … I thought it would just be dating and all in the name of fun.  BUT! “How did you know I needed someone like you in my life? “

The first date at Tea Cozy. The first time we held hands. The first time we hugged. The first kiss at Zouk on 01/01/08. The first time we whipped up a dish together. It’s all coming back vividly to me.

Come on’, anyone who knows me well since ages ago – im never 1 to talk about relationships and commitment. A skeptic and cynic when it comes to love is what most would say of me … But i admit that now, I might just have to eat my own words after knowing you cz my perspective on love changed alot since then. Life’s fabulous & great already with a close-knit family, awesome friends, gd grades, and most things being stable but now, having a certain person in my life makes it all the more meaningful and gives me the inspiration and motivation to work towards certain goals in life. That aside, you’ve taught me so much more on life – I still believe that life’s unpredictable and that no one can ever guarantee a certain ending to life but hey, enjoy it while it lasts. And I know I certainly am with you around.

The first holiday together. Tioman’ May 2008.

The many happy memories with you around …
Seeing how it has all blossomed since 1st Jan 2008. And how you never fail to crack me up, laughing like a mad person just like just now. Hilarious!

 

 

I love you Ming Kiat, Stephanie.

6 responses to “.Happy 6 months.

  1. Tomorrow mornin’ if you wake up
    And the sun does not appear
    I…I will be here

    If in the dark we lose sight of love
    Hold my hand and have no fear
    ‘Cause I…I will be here

    I will be here…
    When you feel like bein’ quiet
    When you need to speak your mind
    I will listen
    And I will be here
    When the laughter turns to cryin’
    Through the winnin’ and losin’ and tryin’
    We’ll be together
    ‘Cause I will be here

    Tomorrow mornin’ if you wake up
    And the future is unclear
    I…I’ll be here

    Just as sure as seasons are made for change
    Our lifetimes are made for years
    I…I will be here

    I will be here….
    You can cry on my shoulder
    When the mirror tells us we’re older
    I will hold you

    And I will be here
    To watch you grow in beauty
    And tell you all the things you are to me
    I will be here

    I will be true
    To the promise I have made
    To you and to the
    One who gave you to me

    I…I will be here

    And just as sure as seasons are made for change
    Our lifetimes are made for years
    ‘Cause I…
    I will be here….
    We’ll be together

    ‘Cause I will be here

  2. yours is sweeter! (:

  3. lol. thanks dear 🙂 rmr to check out fp and cozycot for liveband reccommendations yea?! hope it helps alil.

  4. sweet! more anniversary to come!

  5. Aw you two are so so so sweet:)

    Anyway just a random reader of your blog, ahha have been reading for quite sometime alrd :]

  6. hey dear.

    thanks so much 🙂 and yes, thanks for reading my blog too … it’s always nice when u know that there are others who do so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

